Statement of Faith

  • THE BIBLE IS THE INSPIRED WORD OF GOD
    All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness:” 2 Timothy 3:16
  • IN THE TRINITY
    “The grace of the Lord Jesus Christ, and the love of God, and the communion of the Holy Ghost, be with you all.” 2 Corinthians 13:14
  • JESUS CHRIST AND HIS BLOOD PROVIDES THE ONLY WAY TO SALVATION
    “Jesus saith, ‘I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by Me. ’ ” John 14:6
    “But if we walk in the light, as He is in the light, we have fellowship one with another, and the blood of Jesus Christ His Son cleanseth us from all sin.” I John 1:7
  • WATER BAPTISM
    “Go ye therefore, and teach all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Ghost:” Matthew 28:19
  • THE LORD’S SUPPER
    “For as often as ye eat this bread, and drink this cup, ye do shew the Lord’s death till He come.” 1 Corinthians 11:26
  • BAPTISM IN THE HOLY SPIRIT
    “I indeed baptize you with water to repentance. But He who comes after me is mightier than I, whose sandals I am not worthy to carry. He shall baptize you with the Holy Spirit and with fire;” Matthew 3:11
  • SANCTIFICATION
    “But as He which hath called you is holy, so be ye holy in all manner of conversation;”
    1 Peter 1:15
  • THE CHURCH
    “…in whom every building having been framed together, grows into a holy sanctuary in the Lord; in whom you also are built together for a dwelling place of God through the Spirit.” Ephesians 2:19-22
  • DIVINE HEALING
    “But He was wounded for our transgressions; He was bruised for our iniquities; the chastisement of our peace was on Him; and with His stripes we ourselves are healed.” Isaiah 53:5
  • HEAVEN & HELL
    “The wicked shall be turned into hell, all the nations that forget God.” Psalm 9:17
    “…to an inheritance incorruptible and undefiled, and unfading, reserved in Heaven for you.” 1 Peter 1:4

 

Address

The Sanctuary of Augusta
302 Byrd Road
Evans, GA 30809

Telephone Extensions

Main number 706-364-8284

Pastor
Bryan Cockrell - ext. 303
brcockrell@gmail.com

Office Administration and Congregational Care
Sharon Cockrell - ext. 300
Slcockrell@gmail.com

Associate Pastor of Administration and Education
Ricky Coule - ext. 302
rcoule@gmail.com

Director of Children's Ministries
Cindy Coule - ext. 301
ccoule@gmail.com

Director of Music and Worship
Mike Doolittle - ext. 305
mdoolittle106@comcast.net

Associate Pastor to Youth and Missions
Marc Smith - ext. 306
mnsmith25@hotmail.com

Receptionist/Church Secretary
Sylvia Berry - ext. 304
sberry49@gmail.com

Senior Adult Coordinator
Anne Hatcher - ext. 316
anne.hatcher@gmail.com

Bookstore Manager
Kathy Hearn - ext. 313
marykhearn@gmail.com